Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

UWA Publishing

UWA Publishing supports local writing that explores Australian society, politics and culture, and has published fiction and non-fiction from around the world. We are part of the University of Western Australia and publish books of fiction, non-fiction, poetry, art and natural history, as well as a scholarly series. Established in 1935, UWA Publishing has over 900 books in its backlist and publishes on average 35 new books annually. In 2015, UWA Publishing created the Dorothy Hewett Award for an Unpublished Manuscript. The winner of our first Dorothy Hewett Award, Extinctions by Josephine Wilson, then went on to win the 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award. 

Sorry, there are no upcoming events

Save This Event

Event Saved