Stanford Australia Association 2019 Membership

Stanford Australia Association 2019 Membership

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Refund policy

Refund policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Event description


The 2019 membership fee is $60, or you can pre-pay your fees through 2023 (5 years) for $275. This year, we are asking for a voluntary $60 donation to the Stanford Australia Foundation - this donation is tax deductible - if you are willing to support the Foundation, please enter the amount in the Eventbrite system.

In addition to supporting the SAA, the benefits of being a financial member of the SAA are:

  • Support of the Stanford Australia Foundation - the annual surplus generated by the SAA allows us to make a substantial donation to the SAF
  • Priority access to events
  • Reduced event fees

2019 is looking to be another great year of diverse, interesting events. Highlights already planned include:

  • Art & Wine - a consistently popular social gathering where we enjoy a wine tasting combined with a talk by a prominent Australian artist whose work will be on display
  • Stanford/Harvard - a joint school evening event featuring a panel of speakers
  • Service Day - our fourth alumni day of community service in May (families welcome)
  • Entrepreneurship Series (sponsored by Westpac) - seminars and discussions on selected entrepreneurial topics throughout the year
  • Annual Dinner - the gala event for the year will be the Annual Dinner in late November or early December
  • Other Social Functions - including inter-school alumni events, and more

We hope you will join us as a financial member and look forward to seeing you at events in 2019.

More information is available at As always, we welcome your thoughts on how we can continue to improve the SAA.


The SAA Committee

The SAA Committee

Steve Hawkins (President)

Tony Surtees (Vice President)

Matthew Roach (Secretary)

Sarosh Batliwalla (Treasurer)

Aaron Bilstrom

Daniel Fogarty

Steve Hawkins

Tricia Huerta

Melanie Kansil

Róisín Ryan

Vicki Slavina

Stu Taggart

John Walton

Mike Zimmerman

Refund policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Save This Event

Event Saved