Free

Library online: Nathan Makaryk - 'Lionhearts'

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Nathan Makaryk - author, playwright , director and actor - joins us from the USA to talk 'Lionheart and adapting scripts into novels.

About this Event

Love Robin Hood, medieval history, Game of Thrones or theatre?

Don't miss this event as Nathan Makaryk joins us from California to discuss his latest release 'Lionhearts' and the process involved in turning stage scripts into novels.

About the author

Nathan is a theater owner, playwright, director, actor and improv comedian, living in southern California. None of these pay very well, so he also has a real job teaching audio systems networking software to people who have no idea he's also a novelist and theater guy.

About the book - Lionhearts

Reserve Nathan's books through Central Coast Library Service

History and myth collide in this riveting story of vengeance, redemption and war, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

All will be well when King Richard returns . . . but King Richard has been captured.

To raise the money for his ransom, every lord in England is raising taxes, the French are eyeing the empty throne, and the man they called “Robin Hood”, the man the Sheriff claims is dead, is everywhere and nowhere at once.He’s with a band of outlaws in Sherwood Forest, raiding guard outposts.

He’s with Nottingham’s largest gang, committing crimes to protest the taxes.

He’s in the lowest slums of the city, conducting a reign of terror against the city's most vulnerable.

A hero to some, a monster to others, and an idea that can't simply be killed.

But who's really under the hood?

'Lionhearts' is the second installment in Nathan Makaryk's captivating 'Nottingham' series that will leave you questioning everything you think you know about Robin Hood, King Richard, and the world they created.

How to book your virtual ticket

An email will be sent out to attendees 48 hours and again 2 hours before the event with details on how to join via Microsoft Teams. Make sure to also check your junk/spam folder and if you don't receive an email with the link, or if you book within two hours of the event starting please contact us for assistance.

Even though online, bookings are still required as spaces are limited. Reserve your virtual seat by clicking the register button, contact 4304 7500 or email librarypromotional@centralcoast.nsw.gov.au.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Quick tips for Joining our online events via Microsoft Teams:

1. Download the Microsoft Teams app on your device (you do not need to sign up in order to participate)

2. Close app completely

3. Go to settings and allow Teams to use your microphone and camera

4. Click on Join Microsoft Teams Meeting hyperlink sent from the library

5. Click ‘Join as guest’ – you do not need to register or sign into a MS Teams account to participate (remember to only use your first name when joining the meeting).

Need help joining us with Microsoft Teams? No worries - we are available to help. Phone any library branch or send an email to librarypromotional@centralcoast.nsw.gov.au and we will talk you through it.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved