Conversations on Design

Conversations on Design

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Date and time

Location

Online event

Join Women in Voice ANZ for this virtual event with Lauren Golembiewski, CEO and Co-founder at Voxable

About this event

Conversations on Design

Kirrily Denny from WiV ANZ will be joined by Lauren Golembiewski, CEO and Co-founder at Voxable, in a fireside chat discussing design principles and challenges, evolutions to date and future trends in the exciting world of Conversational Design.

Duration:

Approx. one hour

Date & time(s):

Wednesday 17 August 7pm PST (US West Coast) / 10pm EST (US East Coast)

Thursday 18 August 12pm AEST / 2pm NZST

Event schedule:

12pm AEST / 2pm NZST: Introduction & networking

12.10pm AEST / 2.10pm NZST: Fireside chat & Q&A

12.55pm AEST / 2.55pm NZST: Wrap-up

Note: Timings are approximate

Guest Speaker:

Lauren Golembiewski - CEO and Co-founder at Voxable

Lauren Golembiewski is on a mission to improve the world with conversational AI. Lauren is a conversation designer who has helped teams at companies like AT&T, GoDaddy, Keller Williams, Overstock.com, and SXSW design their conversational AI experiences. As a conversational AI expert and thought leader in the space she spent years alongside her clients and students suffering painful inefficiencies due to poor conversational AI tooling. That’s why she built Voxable—the platform that helps enterprise teams create and manage their conversational AI experiences at scale.

Event Host:

Kirrily Denny - Creative Director

Kirrily is a multi-skilled Creative Director standing at the crossroads of where creativity meets technology with expertise in directing, writing, editing, and leading-edge conversation design. Her career has covered television production, award-winning campaigns, and compelling digital interactions for global companies including Soul Machines, Mediaworks, TVNZ, Nickelodeon Australia, National Geographic Channel & Discovery Channel Europe. Kirrily was also a recent finalist for the Women in Voice Visionary award, recognising individuals who are thought-leaders in advancing voice, envisioning and mapping out the future of voice.

FAQs

Who are Women in Voice? Women in Voice is an international community of women in the voice technology field with the mission of celebrating and amplifying female and diverse talent in this field.

What sort of role should I be in to attend this? It's open to anyone whether you're already in a role or an aspiring voice developer, designer, user experience researcher, linguist, marketer, machine learning specialist, strategist, voice actor, anyone using computers to interact with voice technology, or anyone just interested in the field!

What if I'm not in the voice tech field? No worries! We support people learning about our field and would love to have you aboard. We're from all different backgrounds and support those with non-technical and technical backgrounds.

I'm a man, can I come? Yes, this event is open to women and allies. Are you an ally? An ally is someone who steps up to listen, celebrate, & support people, especially from minority backgrounds. If you consider yourself an ally, then we're happy to have you join us.

Do you have a code of conduct? Yes, we adhere to the same code of conduct guidelines as Tech Ladies (https://www.hiretechladies.com/code-of-conduct/). We reserve the right to moderate and remove users who do not follow these guidelines.

Any other questions? Learn more at www.womeninvoice.org/faq/ or contact us at anz@womeninvoice.org

Share with friends