Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Northside Community Service

We are a community-based, not for profit organisation established in 1976 through the efforts of concerned people wanting to provide and develop support and services for residents of North Canberra.


Northside manages four Early Childhood Centres in the ACT located in Civic, Dickson, Turner and Harrison. All Northside Centres operate under the National Quality Framework, and are committed to supporting the Early Learning of young children through high-quality, play-based educational programs and professional practices in a safe and enjoyable environment.


Northside feels strongly about advocating for the importance of all children’s birth right to high- quality early education, and actively works within the local and national community to improve understanding and knowledge of issues affecting children and Early Childhood.


Early Childhood Education can change lives. We know that giving children a love of learning, and supporting wellbeing at an early age can drastically improve the opportunities and life-long outcomes for every child – and in turn, the whole community.

Save This Event

Event Saved