Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Mitchell Shire Council (Economic Development Unit)

Mitchell Shire Council

The southern boundary of Mitchell Shire is situated 30kms north of Melbourne, with its most northern boundary only 90kms from Victoria's capital city.

The Shire covers a total area of 2,864 sq kms and adjoins:

Hume City Council and the City of Whittlesea to the south
Murrindindi Shire to the east
Macedon Ranges Shire to the west
City of Greater Bendigo and
Strathbogie Shire to the north.

The Shire is strategically located offering urban, peri-urban and rural landscapes.

Situated along one of the Nation's most significant transport corridors that links the Australian eastern seaboard and its capital cities, Mitchell Shire boast excellent transport connectivity.

Save This Event

Event Saved