Organiser profile image

Department of Rural Health

The Department of Rural Health commenced on the 1st February 1999 and is in the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences at the University of Melbourne.

The Department of Rural Health provides professional health education and research training in a rural context. Based at Shepparton in the Goulburn Valley, we have major nodes at Ballarat and Wangaratta and associations with nearly 40 smaller towns in rural Victoria.

We offer an exciting range of multidisciplinary opportunities for undergraduate, postgraduate students and practicing health professionals.  Our success depends on support from our local community, especially the health care sector.

Partnerships with many agencies in the Shepparton, Ballarat and Wangaratta regions underpin our teaching and research.

The University of Melbourne and Eventbrite collect your personal information to manage your registration and to contact you regarding this event. Your information may also be used by the University and Eventbrite for analysis, quality assurance and planning purposes. For further information please visit the University of Melbourne’s website and Eventbrite’s Privacy Policy.