Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Consulate General of the Republic of Indonesia

The Republic of Indonesia first established a Consulate in Melbourne in 1982, occupying a premises in Albert Road. After a decade of service at this original location, the office was moved to its current site at 72 Queens Road, Melbourne, and the status of the Melbourne Consulate was upgraded to that of Consulate General in 1993.

The first Consul General was Mr A. Kuntjoro Pranoto, serving from (1982-1985), followed by Mr Zimran Hutagalung (1985-89), Mr Gunawan Tjiptosumiarso (1989-1993), Mr Edhimurti Sunoko (1993-1996), Mr Ernest G. Rumayar (1996-2000), Mr Boedidojo (2000-2003), Mr M. Wahid Supriyadi (2004-2007), Mr Budiarman Bahar (2007-2010), Mr Irmawan Emir Wisnandar (2012 - 2014) and Mrs. Dewi Savitri Wahab (2014-2017).

The current serving Consul General is Ms. Spica A. Tutuhatunewa, who begins her term of office in February 2018.

Save This Event

Event Saved