Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

City of Melbourne

City of Melbourne is the local government authority for central Melbourne and the surrounding suburbs of Fishermans Bend, Docklands, North and West Melbourne, Parkville, East Melbourne and parts of Carlton, Melbourne, Port Melbourne, South Yarra and Southbank. It does not cover the Melbourne metropolitan area. The city has an area of 36 square kilometres and as of June 2016 the population was estimated to be 148,000 people.

Find out more about City of Melbourne's population, economic profile and more at

Save This Event

Event Saved