Free

What will it take: Women in leadership by 2030 Final Plenary session

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Join us for the Final Plenary as we hear the ten action plans presented on What will it take: women in leadership by 2030

About this Event

While gender equality is improving in higher education institutions, professions, government and industry, globally women are still in the minority amongst CEOs, board and executive members of major companies, professors and political leaders. This pioneering international initiative brings together opinion shaping women and men to examine the evidence on the critical factors that limit women’s pathways to senior leadership in their fields, and to develop action plans that articulate the practical actions Government, Universities and Industry must take to close the leadership gender gap.

Over 100 invited experts from around the world will come together digitally over four weeks to develop ten action plans, which will be produced into a single resource titled 'What will it take: women in leadership by 2030'.

Final Plenary session:

Phoenix: Thursday, 29th October, 12:00pm – 2:30pm

London: Thursday, 29th October, 7:00pm – 9:30pm

Sydney: Friday, 30th October, 6:00am - 8:30am

The Event Launch and Final Plenary sessions are open to the public and more details are available here.

Please register your interest if you wish to join the Final Plenary session. Registrations for the Event Launch can be accessed via this link.

Once you have registered your details, the Live Stream link will be forwarded to you prior to the event.

For more information on this event, please email Lily Halliday via lily.halliday@unsw.edu.au

If you would like to be updated on other PLuS Alliance events and activities, please contact us via info.PlusAlliance@unsw.edu.au

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved