Free

Webinar: Turn Grand Designs into a Reality with Data Virtualization

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Canberra

Australia

View Map

Event description

Description

DAMA Australia Grand Designs Webinar

The webinar will commence at 10:30am AEDT and finish sharply at 11:15pm AEDT.

10:30 - 11:15 Canberra, Sydney & Melbourne

10:00 - 10:45 Adelaide

09:30 - 10:15 Brisbane

07:30 - 08:15 Perth

Abstract

What started to evolve as the most agile and real-time enterprise data fabric, data virtualization is proving to go beyond its initial promise and is becoming one of the most important enterprise big data fabrics. Attend this session to learn:

  • What data virtualization really is,
  • How it differs from other enterprise data integration technologies
  • Real-world examples of data virtualization in action from companies such as Logitech, Autodesk and Festo.

About the Speaker:

Becky Smith

Becky Smith is Sr. Product Marketing Manager at Denodo, a leading provider of data virtualization software. Becky brings over twenty-five years of experience working in the enterprise software industry. Passionate about all things data, she has extensive experience gained working for major BI, analytics and enterprise application vendors. Becky is focused on helping organizations harness the ever-increasing volumes and types of business data into well governed, yet easily accessible and usable, information to drive better decision making.


About the Grand Designs in Data Management webinars:

The idea for Grand Designs is borrowed from the TV show which many would have seen where ordinary families risk all to experiment with architecture, technology, and their own lifestyle.

Implementing enterprise data management capability is not too dissimilar a process and outcome. Each organisation has a vision for the outcomes they are seeking, and, like homes, the successful implementations are the ones that place with a greater emphasis on upfront design, architecture and planning.

The aim of the webinars is to introduce a wide variety of ideas that data management practitioners might consider when developing organisational data capabilities.

If you would like to present on Grand Designs webinar, please email president.australia@dama.org.au.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Canberra

Australia

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved