A$0 – A$10

Actions and Detail Panel

A$0 – A$10

Event Information

Location

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Refund policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
The Virtual GSA Earth Sciences Student Symposium (GESSS) is back again!

About this event

Virtual GESSS 2021 will be held online over two 2-hour sessions on the 29 and 30 November.

Presentations will given by earth science students across multiple fields and will be either 10 minutes (8 minutes talk plus 2 minutes Q&A) or 3 minutes (2 minutes talk plus 1 minutes Q&A) each in duration.

Students are invited to present from across Australia and more details on abstract submission will be available soon.

Times (for both days):

1.00pm - 3.00pm AEDT (ACT, NSW, Tas, Vic)

12.30pm - 2.30pm ACDT (SA)

12.00pm - 2.00pm AEST (QLD)

11.30am - 1.30pm ACST (NT)

10.00am - 1.00pm WST (WA)

Virtual GESSS is sponsored by Geoscience Australia

Students, GSA members and Geoscience Australia staff attend for free. All other members of the public can attend for just $10.00

Abstract submissions: Abstract submissions close Sunday 31 October. Submissions are open to any students conducting research on Earth Sciences, including undergraduates, honours and postgraduates.

Submit your abstract below:

https://www.cognitoforms.com/GESSSAustralia/VirtualGESSS2021

Links to watch both sessions will be emailed the day before Virtual GESSS begins.

Share with friends

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved