Use of Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis for HIV prevention in primary care

Use of Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis for HIV prevention in primary care

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Date and time

Location

Online event

Webinar starts at: 7.30 - 8.30pm AEST, 7.00 - 8.00pm ACST, 5.30 - 6.30pm AWST

About this event

Aimed for GPs.

The aim of this education is to update GPs on the use of Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis for HIV prevention in primary care.

At the end of the webinar, the participant will be able to:

-Identify people who could benefit from the use of Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis (PrEP) medications for HIV prevention.

-Review the use and contraindications to PrEP medications and alternatives.

-Develop a follow up plan for patients using PrEP medications.

RACGP 2 CPD points, ACRRM 1 points (Pending approval)

Presented by:

Dr George Forgan-Smith MBBS, BSc, FRACGP

Dr George Forgan-Smith is a General Practitioner who trained at the University of Queensland in Brisbane graduating in 2003, and has worked at a number of practices including Byron Bay and Melbourne. He has worked extensively in sexual health and psychiatry.

Dr George has a special interest in gay men’s health, men’s health, and mental health. He is a trained S100 prescriber and is able to offer complete and comprehensive HIV Care including HIV testing, HIV treatment, and HIV prevention with PrEP – a single daily tablet that can reduce HIV risk by 99%.

This activity has been made possible by funding from Partnered Health

Use of Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis for HIV prevention in primary care image