$206.81 – $259.56

Understanding and Responding to Hoarding and Squalor Situations

Actions and Detail Panel

From $206.81

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Aged Care Industry Association (ACIA)

ONLINE EVENT

ONLINE EVENT

ONLINE EVENT, SA 5063

Australia

View Map

Refund policy

Refund policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO HOARDING AND SQUALOR SITUATIONS

About this event

1pm to 2pm ACST / 1.30pm to 2.30pm AEST / 11.30am to 12.30pm AWST (Both days).

This training is delivered in two short modules, ‘Understanding Hoarding and Squalor’ and ‘Responding Appropriately to Hoarding and Squalor Situations’. Each module includes a background reading package and webinar session facilitated by the trainer, Glen Sorensen.

Monday 31st May

Module 1: Understanding Hoarding and Squalor

  • Key definitions - Hoarding, animal hoarding, squalor
  • Causes and contributing factors
  • Hoarding, squalor and mental health
  • Hoarding, squalor and risk management
  • Relevant legislation
  • Assessment Tools

Monday 7th June

Module 2: Responding Appropriately to Hoarding and Squalor Situations

  • Engaging and Establishing Trusting Relationships with Clients
  • Addressing Health and safety Issues
  • Planning and sequencing support strategies
  • Further training opportunities and resources.

** Instructions and the Zoom link will be forwarded to participants prior to commencement date.

** Email address of participant is required for the online link

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Aged Care Industry Association (ACIA)

ONLINE EVENT

ONLINE EVENT

ONLINE EVENT, SA 5063

Australia

View Map

Refund policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved