Free

Multiple Dates

Tuesdays 2 PM New York time: Co-writing groups for CHIIR 2021 authors

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description
CHIIRing each other on!! Sessions in this schedule start at 2 PM EDT - NY time, 11 AM PDT - LA, 7 PM BST - London, 4 AM AEST - Melbourne

About this Event

We know in these difficult times it can be hard to make time to write, so we are offering a CHIIRing on service. This is solidarity, not mentorship, and designed to encourage all of us to set aside time to write.

We will be hosting two Zoom writing sessions per week.

The times in this schedule are for three hours during the day on Tuesdays at at 2 PM EDT (GMT -4: New York time) - - join the meeting, mute your mic, and write in silence with company. Please feel free to use the chat if you want to connect with folks outside this time.

  • BST: 7 PM to 10 PM (Tuesday, London)
  • EDT: 2 PM to 5 PM (Tuesday, Eastern U.S.)
  • PDT: 11 AM to 1 PM (Tuesday, Western U.S.)
  • AEST: 4 AM to 6 AM (Wednesday, Melbourne)

ZOOM links visible here 24 hours before the session begins.

Use this link to register for the other time (Tuesdays at 11 AM AEST (GMT +10: Melbourne Time).

We are also offering a find-a-buddy service through Twitter. This is not to find a co-author or mentor, but rather a way to find someone who you can set up your own Zoom writing sessions with. To use this service, please tweet what time (and timezone) you would like to write in with the hashtag #chiirmeon, and we will retweet this through the CHIIR official account and our accounts.

Save This Event

Event Saved