Free

The Author Talks: An Evening with Holly Wainwright - 'The Mummy Bloggers'

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Margaret Martin Library

73 Belmore Road

#115

Randwick, NSW 2031

Australia

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

The Mummy Bloggers

Join Mamamia’s Head of Entertainment, Holly Wainwright, as she discusses her debut novel The Mummy Bloggers which takes a sharp and funny look at the power of social media and the women behind the likes, shares and filters.

If the words ‘mummy blogger’ conjure an image of a domestic goddess Facebooking at naptime, think again. These days, blogging is a multi-million dollar business. The most successful wield great influence and are represented by top agents, charging thousands for public appearances. Their loyal followers defend and attack on command.

Perfect for fans of Zoe Foster-Blake and Liane Moriarty, the book shadows three Mummy Bloggers - each of them followed, idolised, imitated, taunted and trolled online.

Books will be available for purchase on the night.

This event is free. Enquiries: 9093 6400

Terms and Conditions:

  • Your attendance at events supported by Randwick City Council may be digitally recorded through photographs and/or video recordings. Images may be used for promotional purposes on council's websites, publications, social media or by newspapers. By attending this session you agree to these terms. If you do not wish your image (or the image of your child) to be published, please notify staff before the event.
  • Bookings are essential and spaces are limited.
  • Due to the safety and enjoyment of participants we are unable to admit latecomers to the room after the start time.
  • Please arrive 10 minutes early to allow the event to run on time.
  • Patrons who fail to comply with the Terms and Conditions set out above will have their tickets cancelled.
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Margaret Martin Library

73 Belmore Road

#115

Randwick, NSW 2031

Australia

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved