Sales Ended

Ten Minutes a Day: Baby Book Time + Stay & Play - Newcastle Region Library

Event Information

Location

Location

Newcastle Library

15 Laman Street

Newcastle, NSW 2300

Australia

View Map

Event description

Description

Promoting Children's Literacy at Newcastle Library

Come to Baby Book Time and then Stay & Play. Babies learn through playing and having fun! Join us for an opportunity to socialise with other carers while your baby experiences a range of sensory experiences and developmental toys that will foster your child's early literacy and learning skills.

Suitable for ages 0 - 12 months. 4 week program.

Free. Bookings essential.

Enquiries: library@ncc.nsw.gov.au


Sessions
Friday 2 February - 23 February, 11am - 12pm
Monday 5 February - 26 February, 2pm - 3pm
Friday 2 March - 23 March, 11am - 12pm
Monday 5 March - 26 March, 2pm - 3pm
Friday 4 May - 25 May, 11am - 12pm
Monday 7 May - 28 May, 2pm - 3pm
Friday 8 June - 29 June, 11am - 12pm
Monday 3 September - 24 September, 2pm - 3pm
Friday 7 September - 28 September, 11am - 12pm
Friday 2 November - 23 November, 11am - 12pm
Monday 5 November - 26 November, 2pm - 3pm

Tickets onsale 1 month prior to start date.

Come as a group! Playgroups, mothers groups, assisted playgroups and preschools are all welcome at our programs. Special activities can also be arranged by appointment. Let us know you are visiting so we can prepare for your group.

Can't make this session? Ten Minutes a Day: Baby Book Time is also held at:
Hamilton Library
Mayfield Library
New Lambton Library
Wallsend Library


Newcastle City Council logo


Location

Newcastle Library

15 Laman Street

Newcastle, NSW 2300

Australia

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved