Startup Mondays

Event Information

Share this event
Date and Time
Location
Location

Michael Crouch Innovation Centre

Ground floor, building E10

UNSW Australia, NSW, Australia

View Map

Event description

Description

MCIC is collaborating with Selena Griffith, UNSW Senior Lecturer and Engineering Manager of Scientia Education Experience and UNSW Innovations to bring you a 13 week series of startup talks!

You will hear from Australian startup and established company founders and learn from the lessons they have from success and fails!

Bring your own lunch, ideas and future startup buddies to get inspired.

We are finalising speakers and will announce them over the comming weeks. Stay tuned!

Week 1: Monday 25th July - Reflections on the start up journey

Week 2: Monday 1st August- Using design thinking to find opportunities

Week 3: Monday 8th August - Importance of understanding your market(s)

Week 4: Monday 15th August - Developing, keeping and leveraging customers

Week 5: Monday 22nd August - What business model suits you best?

Week 6: Monday 29th August  - Identifying and delivering the MVP

Week 7: Monday 5th September - Finding the right distribution model / channels 

Week 8: Monday 12th September - Delivering The Value proposition

Week 9: Monday 19th September - Designing the best revenue model for your startup

——Mid Semester Break 24th September to 2nd October——

Week 10: Monday 3rd October - Collaborating with partners

Week 11: Monday 10th October - Understanding and planning for the resources you need and the costs you will have

Week 12: Monday 17th October - Winning them at the pitch! Effective entrepreneurial communication.

Week 13: Monday 24th October - Demo Day!

Share with friends
Date and Time
Location

Michael Crouch Innovation Centre

Ground floor, building E10

UNSW Australia, NSW, Australia

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved