Ritual Abuse Survivors Read Their Poems of Suffering and Healing

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
An online poetry reading by and for ritual abuse/mind control survivors.

About this event

Please join us on Saturday 23 October, 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm (Pacific Daylight Time) for an online poetry reading by ritual abuse/mind control survivors.

There will be 45 minutes of scheduled poetry readings, with the final 45 minutes allocated for an open mic poetry session (readers to nominate themselves on the day - 3 to 5 minutes per person) and for any questions and conversation.

Ritual abuse and mind control, by their very nature, can trigger strong emotions. The poetry will not be censored and we are not asking the poets to give trigger warnings. We will give a general trigger warning and suggestions for self-care at the start of the program.

This invite is open to survivors, therapists, support people and allies.

Presented by:

Jean Riseman, River and Leni of GrassRoots Ritual Abuse/Mind Control Survivors Collective

Chaired by Leni of Grassroots Collective

Please review the time zone in your local area. Time zones include:

Saturday October 23, 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Pacific Daylight Time

Saturday October 23, 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm Mountain Daylight Time

Saturday October 23, 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm Central Daylight Time

Saturday October 23, 7:00 am - 8:30 pm East Coast Daylight Time

Sunday October 24, 10:00 am -11:30 am Melbourne AEST

Image Credit.

Date and time

Location

Online event

Organiser Grassroots RA/MC Collective

Organiser of Ritual Abuse Survivors Read Their Poems of Suffering and Healing

Save This Event

Event Saved