Free
Rainbodhi Care & Share Dharma Practice Group (Monthly)

Rainbodhi Care & Share Dharma Practice Group (Monthly)

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Watch/Hear | Reflect | Practice

About this event

We are a peer-led study group which usually focuses on a 5 - 10 minutes multimedia presentation. It could be reading an excerpt from a book, or watching a short video that related to the messages of Dharma.

Why do we need a Care and Share Study Group?

We're easily distracted and always busy with lots of responsibilities and activities, so we may often forget to engage in self-reflection. The idea for this study group is to Hear/Watch > Reflect > Practice

Session Format

  • Short meditation (10 mins).
  • Sharing of video clip or an excerpt from a book (10 mins)
  • Small group discussion. (20 mins)
  • Personal in-depth reflection in silence(10 mins)
  • Sharing with group the ways we can apply the Dharma in daily life. (30 mins)
  • Dedication of merits (5mins)

This session is being run by Rainbodhi Singapore. The time given is Singapore time (UTC +8) Make sure you check your timezone

Singapore: 7:30pm | Sydney: 9:30pm | Perth: 7:30pm | Bangkok: 6:30pm | London: 12:30pm | Paris: 1:30pm | New York: 7:30am | Los Angeles: 4:30am

Rainbodhi is a spiritual friendship group for LGBTQIA+ Buddhists and an advocate for more inclusion and diversity in the broader Buddhist community. We offer meditation, dhamma discussion and social events in a safe, supportive environment. We welcome everyone regardless of race, gender, sexuality or ability. Rainbodhi is a non-sectarian group, open to people from all Buddhist traditions, other faiths, or with no faith. All our events are free.

Our name combines two words: rainbow, representing our diverse community, and bodhi, the Buddhist concept of enlightenment. We believe in inclusion, compassion and wisdom.

rainbodhi.org

Rainbodhi Care & Share Dharma Practice Group (Monthly) image
Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

Save This Event

Event Saved