Option B: WACE Global Conversations: COVID 19 and Emerging WIL Research

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
A free webinar for educators in tertiary institutions to share information, strategies and research on work-integrated learning globally :

About this Event

WIL researchers from across the globe will share research areas and questions that have emerged as a result of COVID-19 and its impact on WIL programs. The panelists will describe the approaches being taken in exploring their research questions and share preliminary findings.

Option B (Time zones: Europe / Africa / Central & East Coast North America)

Moderator

Dr. Judene Pretti

Director, Work-Learn Institute,

University of Waterloo,

Canada

Panellists

Erik R. Alanson

Director, Computing & Information Technology Co-op Programs and Associate Professor,

Division of Experience-Based Learning & Career Education,

University of Cincinnati,

United States

Dr. Roelien Brink

Deputy HOD: (CEP,Online & EUC) Applied Information Systems,

College of Business and Economics,

University of Johannesburg,

South Africa

Dr. Ashley Stirling

Vice-Dean, Academic Affairs,

Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education,

University of Toronto,

Canada

Location Local Time

Melbourne Thursday 30 July at 10.00 pm

London Thursday 30 July at 1.00 pm

Toronto Thursday 30 July at 8.00 am

Johannesburg Thursday 30 July at 2.00 pm

Stockholm Thursday 30 July at 2.00 pm

Chicago Thursday 30 July at 7.00 am

Istanbul Thursday 30 July at 3.00 pm

Singapore Thursday 30 July at 8.00 pm

Dubai Thursday 30 July at 4.00 pm

Note :

These webinars are free of charge. You will need register online for the webinar in advance.

Once registered, you will receive a zoom invitation with instructions on how to join the

webinar. You can join by PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone, or Android device.

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved