Option A: WACE Global Conversations: COVID 19 and Emerging WIL Research

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
A free webinar for educators in tertiary institutions to share information, strategies and research on work-integrated learning globally

About this Event

WIL researchers from across the globe will share research areas and questions that have emerged as a result of COVID-19 and its impact on WIL programs. The panelists will describe the approaches being taken in exploring their research questions and share preliminary findings.

Option A : Australia / Asia / West Coast North America

Moderator

Dr. Karsten ZegwaardDirector of Work-Integrated Learning Research,University of Waikato,

New Zealand

Panellists

Dr. Bonnie DeanSenior Lecturer,Faculty of Science, Medicine & Health,University of Wollongong,Australia

Dr. Judene PrettiDirector, Work-Learn Institute,University of Waterloo,Canada

Dr. Buratin KhampiratAssistant Professor of Educational Research,Suranaree University of Technology (SUT),Thailand

Dr. Karen NultonTeaching Professor and Director of Writing Assessment,Department of English and Philosophy,Drexel University,United States

Time Option A (Time zones: Australia / Asia / West Coast North America)

Location Local Time

Melbourne Wednesday, 29 July 2020 at 10:00:00 am

Vancouver Tuesday 28 July 2020 at 5:00:00 pm

Tokyo Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 9:00:00 am

Singapore Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 8:00:00 am

Bangkok Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 7:00:00 am

Perth Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 8:00:00 am

Toronto Tuesday 28 July 2020 at 8:00:00 pm

Chicago Tuesday, 28 July 2020 at 7:00:00 pm

Auckland Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 12:00:00 noon

Los Angeles Tuesday 28 July 2020 at 5:00:00 pm

Note :

These webinars are free of charge. You will need register online for the webinar in advance.

Once registered, you will receive a zoom invitation with instructions on how to join the

webinar. You can join by PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone, or Android device.

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved