Online Book Launch - Marrugeku: Telling That Story

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
You are invited to join us online as we launch our book Marrugeku: Telling That Story, celebrating 25 years of Marrugeku.

About this event

Published by Performance Research Books, Wales, and stunningly designed by Alphabet Studio with over 140 images, Telling That Story shares our journey from large-scale outdoor explorations of Kunwinjku spirit worlds to trans-disciplinary expressions of global ecological collapse and intimate dance solos on the theme of decolonization. The voices of June Oscar, Patrick Dodson, Djon Mundine, Vicki van Hout, Alison Croggan, Omid Tofighian and more are shared through essays and interviews presented alongside script excerpts, and documentation to provide a rich representation of Marrugeku’s incredible legacy.

Wednesday 29 September

6pm (AWST) | 8pm (AEST) | 11am (GMT) | 12noon (CET)

At the launch hear from editors Helen Gilbert, Dalisa Pigram and Rachael Swain in conversation with Latai Taumoepeau as well as excerpts shared by contributors. Our magnificent commemorative publication celebrating the unique artistic and cultural journey will be launched by Marrugeku’s Patron Yawuru leader Senator Patrick Dodson.

If you are unable to attend the live launch, an on-demand video of the launch will be available here once the launch finishes.

Excited to read the book? Follow the link below to purchase online from GleeBooks (AUS) or Centre for Performance Research (UK). Stocks are limited but don't despair if you miss out, more stock will be coming later in the year.

Buy Online Now (AUS)

Buy Online Now (UK)


		Online Book Launch - Marrugeku: Telling That Story image

Cover image Dalisa Pigram, Josh Mu and Eric Avery in ‘Butterfly Dance’, Cut the Sky, Perth, 2015. Photo Jon Green.

Date and time

Location

Online event

Organiser Marrugeku

Organiser of Online Book Launch - Marrugeku: Telling That Story

Save This Event

Event Saved