$53.84

Mozart in May Flute Masterclass Series

Actions and Detail Panel

$53.84

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Refund policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
For the month of May, we will be focusing on the flute music of Mozart, opening up the Masterclass to students of all ages and levels.

About this event

The study of the music of Mozart is a journey of a lifetime.

For flutists across the world, improving their performances of Mozart's works are part of their initial training, college entrance exams and almost without exclusion, literally every audition that a flutist will make.

With the many hours dedicated to orchestral excerpts, the Mozart Concerto can often be overlooked in audition preparation, despite it most likely to be the very first item that a panel will hear in an audition!

Outside an audition, the Mozart Flute & Harp Concerto, and Mozart Flute Quartet in D, are two of the most popular and played pieces in the Flute repertoire.

For the month of May, with tutor Lisa-Maree Amos, we will be focusing on the flute music of Mozart, opening up the Masterclass to students of all levels and asking for submissions for the following works:

Mozart Concerto in D

Mozart Concerto in G

Mozart Concerto in C or Flute and Harp

Mozart Andante

Mozart Flute Quartet in D

Students will pre-record their Mozart performance. We will share that video and then do live corrections.

Please note the event will occur live on zoom at the following time zones:

Melbourne, Australia - Sundays at 10am

Auckland, New Zealand - Sundays at 12pm

Los Angeles - Saturdays at 5pm

New York - Saturdays at 8pm

KL/Hong Kong - Sundays 8am

For more information: www.MarriedFlutes.net


		Mozart in May Flute Masterclass Series image

Date and time

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved