Free

Mondays at the Museum 2018

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Orange Regional Museum

151 Byng Street

Orange, NSW 2800

Australia

View Map

Event description

Description

Look and Make at Orange Regional Museum with craft and activities for Under 5s

Designed for parents with children between 3-5 years.

During term 4 children, with help from their parents and museum staff, will discover the wonderful foods we find on our plates. Program in conjunction with the exhibition Paddock to Plate: a history of food and wine in Orange and district.

Every Monday during term time, 10am-11am

Excluding school holidays and public holidays

Please contact the Museum for further information

P: 02 6393 8444 | E: museum@orange.nsw.gov.au

Term 4 Program

  • Monday 15 October - Honey, mini bee hotels
  • Monday 22 October - Cereals, seed collages
  • Monday 29 October - Apples, making Alvin the Apple
  • Monday 5 November - Bread, make a bakers hat
  • Monday 12 November - Cordial Making*
  • Monday 19 November - Picnics, basket making
  • Monday 26 November - Milk, milk bottle decorating
  • Monday 3 December - Ice Cream, cupcake ice creams
  • Monday 10 December - Dinner, plate decorating
  • Monday 17 December - Christmas Craft

*to be held in West Room, Orange Regional Gallery


Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Orange Regional Museum

151 Byng Street

Orange, NSW 2800

Australia

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved