Free

Meredith Appleyard : Q&A Author Talk

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Gawler Public Library

91 Murray Street

Gawler, SA 5118

Australia

View Map

Event description
Popular Australian author, Meredith Appleyard will discuss her latest novel, All about Ella, in this personal Q&A style author talk.

About this event

Born at Murray Bridge, Meredith spent her formative years in the Murray Mallee region of rural South Australia. As a qualified nurse and midwife, Meredith has worked in the Northern Territory, outback Queensland, rural and outback South Australia.

When a friend challenged Meredith to follow her dreams and write, she saved up, took time off work, sat down at the computer and began to write. Her first novel, The Country Practice was published in 2015.

All About Ella is Meredith Appleyard’s sixth novel and is a wise and warm-hearted story about family and community and aging, for readers of Tricia Stringer and Liz Byrski. It is a keenly observed story about aging and its inherent vulnerability, about community and chosen family, about how family stressors shape us all, about trust and loyalty, and about standing up for yourself.

Find out more about Meredith at: https://meredithappleyard.com.au/

Copies of Meredith's books will be available for sale and attendees will have the opportunity to get a copy personally signed by Meredith.

Light Refreshments will be available.

Please book a free ticket for each individual attending. Masks are required for everyone over the age of 12.


		Meredith Appleyard : Q&A Author Talk image
Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Gawler Public Library

91 Murray Street

Gawler, SA 5118

Australia

View Map

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organiser Gawler Public Library

Organiser of Meredith Appleyard : Q&A Author Talk

Save This Event

Event Saved