Meet Mary Moody - Brisbane Square Library

Sales Have Ended

Registrations are closed
Tickets are no longer available for this event.

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Brisbane Square Library

266 George Street

Brisbane City, QLD 4000

Australia

View Map

Sales Have Ended

Registrations are closed
Tickets are no longer available for this event.
Event description

Description

In the tradition of Eat Pray Love and Salvation Creek, The Accidental Tour Guide is the powerful new memoir from a woman who has openly and honestly pushed the boundaries on all that life has to offer.

The Accidental Tour Guide is the latest instalment in Mary Moody’s inspirational journey to find her place in the world after the heartbreaking loss of her husband of 42 years to cancer. With her trademark determination, Mary carves out a new life for herself as a single older woman who inspires others to follow their dreams.

Join Mary as she discusses the latest memoir instalment that opens with the death of Mary’s beloved husband, David. The grief from this loss galvanises Mary to reinvent herself, combining her love of travel with her passion for gardening. It is the story of breaking new frontiers in the true sense of the word. After her extraordinary trek into the wildflower meadows of the Himalayas, Mary is inspired to lead others through unchartered territories in Morocco, to upmarket European and English gardens, and right to the foot of Mount Everest and historic Nepal.

Books will be available for purchase on the day, or bring your copy from home for Mary to sign.

Presented as part of the Lord Mayor's Writers in Residence series.

Date and Time

Location

Brisbane Square Library

266 George Street

Brisbane City, QLD 4000

Australia

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved