Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Sales Have Ended

Registrations are closed
Thank you for registering to attend this IWA event.

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Sales Have Ended

Registrations are closed
Thank you for registering to attend this IWA event.
Event description
Join IWA for the virtual Special Interest Group meetings this July 2021.

About this event

Thursday 15 July 2021

The IWA board looks forward to your participation in the SIG meetings.

Please note the SIG meetings are open to Victorian water corporation employees only.

Registration is FREE but it is important to make sure you register for every SIG you plan to attend so the convenor knows you're attending.

July 2021 Program

The IWA are featuring a keynote presentation from Dr Lucas Carmody, circular economy expert at PwC. This plenary session is open to all SIG attendees and water corporation staff.

The keynote plenary session will commence at 9:00am.

The SIG meetings will commence at 10:00am.

To register for this free plenary presentation please Register Now.


		IWA July 2021 -  SIG Meetings image

For further information about the SIG meeting agendas, please feel free to contact the convenors below.

SIG CONVENOR CONTACTS

Corporate Governance

Name: Chris Dalton

Email: chrisda@g-mwater.com.au

Customer Service

Name: Michelle Firmager

Email: michelle.firmager@gippswater.com.au

Name: Rosemary Lowe

Email: Rosemary.Lowe@westernwater.com.au

Communications

Name: Adele Rohde

Email: adele.rohde@gwmwater.org.au

Executive Assistants

Name: Julie Douglas

Email: julie.douglas@citywestwater.com.au

Human Resources

Name: Paula Bond

Email: paula.bond@lmw.vic.gov.au

Information Technology

Name: Ryan McGowan

Email: ryanm@gvwater.vic.gov.au

Name: Sharon Green

Email: sgreen@westernportwater.com.au

Energy & Greenhouse

Name: Murray Dancey

Email: murray.dancey@wannonwater.com.au

Environment

Name: Alice Russell

Email: alicer@gvwater.vic.gov.au

Date and time

Location

Online event

Organiser IWA - Institute of Water Administration

Organiser of IWA July 2021 - SIG Meetings

IWA has a proud history, commencing life as a group of Water and Sewerage Trust Secretaries in Gippsland getting together in 1967 to share ideas and experiences to improve their individual and collective administrative capability and performance.

During the next couple of decades the IWA became a statewide body and played a leading role in developing skills and networks which helped the industry transform during the 1980’s & early 90’s. By the mid 1990’s the reform of the industry had reduced the number of Water Authorities by about 80%, and the IWA faced significant challenges with membership and attendances.

In 1997, the Institute responded to these challenges by undertaking a strategic planning process, which amongst other things, led to the birth of the Special Interest Groups, which have revitalised the IWA over the last decade or so.

Fast forward to present day, the IWA and its 10 different Special Interest Groups, in collaboration with VicWater and the Victorian Branch of the AWA is going stronger than ever.

Save This Event

Event Saved