$74.10 – $105.36

FREEDOM TIME - NYE - 2019/20

FREEDOM TIME
18+

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Ozone Reserve

1 Adelaide Terrace

East Perth

Perth, WA 6004

Australia

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 30 days before event

Event description
FREEDOM TIME NYE - 2019/20 - OZONE RESERVE Your open-minded, open-air, dance celebration returns!

About this Event

Ticket on sale from THURSDAY 26/9/19

It’s that time again… when smiling faces from near and far unite in the warm summer air, dancing soles trampling the worries of yesterday and hands flung high in loving rhythmic abandon. “Time for living, if you’re willing.” It’s FREEDOM TIME, coming to a brand new venue: the pristine green surrounds of Ozone Reserve, nestled between Perth city and the Swan River shoreline.

Carefully curated for you and yours by Perth dancemuzik administrators {MOVE} and hospitality doyen Iraia Andersen - bound through their shared love of a perfect party - Freedom Time is the elusive New Year’s Party we all seek: grand but never impersonal, wild yet wholesome, open minds and open hearts in the open air. It certainly doesn’t hurt that the lineup features some of the finest selectors and live electronic acts going around - a joyous collision of contemporary underground sounds, global obscurities, hi-octane hi-tempo wildness and kitchen sink feel-good grooves. We’re stoked to present a stunning array of some of this country’s... nay, the world’s greatest dance energy conductors, Djs, selectors, producers and performers:

Simon Caldwell ~ soundcloud.com/dj-simon-caldwell/

Miles Cleret ~ soundcloud.com/platform/miles-cleret-collections

Tornado Wallace ~ soundcloud.com/tornadowallace

Adi Toohey ~ soundcloud.com/aditoohey

Hymns ~ soundcloud.com/hymnshymns

DJ Scorpion ~ soundcloud.com/djscorpion3000

Ewan Jansen (live) ~ soundcloud.com/ewanjansen

Magda Bytnerowicz ~ soundcloud.com/magdabytnerowicz

Rok Riley ~ soundcloud.com/rokriley

Umut ~ soundcloud.com/umutrotation

Tred ~ soundcloud.com/tred-dj

Aggrolite ~ instagram.com/notpmega/

Carmel ~ soundcloud.com/reece-walker

Dan Dare ~ mixcloud.com/howhighthemoon/

Guy Contact (Live) ~ soundcloud.com/guycontact

Lia T ~ soundcloud.com/liatsesmelis

Montana ~ soundcloud.com/personalspace-perth

Perfect Strangers ~ soundcloud.com/perfectstrangers6000

Polyrhythmic ~ facebook.com/polyrhythmicau/

& Sealed Section ~ instagram.com/dearsealedsection/

Free gourmet coffee by Telegram all night? Yes! Weird and wonderful sips courtesy of Wines of While? For sure. Pizza Pizza Pizza? Sì, ja, shi! Small plates menu by Tom Nobody and Ezra Pound cocktails? Lock it in. But more than any one offering or artist, it’s all about ear-to-ear smiles, a carefree time with dear friends and other high-calibre crew, celebrating life and love and music and movement. A proudly diverse and inclusive affair, there’s room for everyone and every mood.

This year Freedom Time is adopting an eco-festival model: we’re takin’ the “car” out of “carpark” and rolling up on our bikes to the festival gates. From there, follow your heart to one of Freedom Time’s dedicated arenas; Polyrhythmic’s onsite warehouse-style cave rave, Perfect Strangers’ tropical canopy retreat or get deep amongst the collective euphoria at the main stage. Whatever adventure you choose, may it be loose, chocker block with favourite mates, and full of the best kind of surprises.

*event subject to council approval.

Share with friends

Performers

Date and Time

Location

Ozone Reserve

1 Adelaide Terrace

East Perth

Perth, WA 6004

Australia

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 30 days before event

Save This Event

Event Saved