Free

Enchanted Lands writing workshop - Rosebud Library

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Rosebud Library

McDowell Street

Rosebud, VIC 3915

Australia

View Map

Event description
Fans of Enid Blyton’s ‘The Enchanted Wood’ and ‘The Magic Faraway Tree’ will be in their element in this two hour writing session.

About this event

Recommended for ages 8 - 12

Join us for an adventure-filled foray into world building, where budding authors will learn how to create bewitched lands and magical worlds that readers will want to visit and revisit.

Drawing inspiration from Blyton’s timeless classics, participants will tap into their imagination to create their very own land ‘at the top of the tree’ and write themselves into their very own story line.

Please remember that it’s not necessary to have read Blyton’s work to enjoy or participate in this workshop.

Free but Bookings Essential.

Note: If you can't make it on the day, please let us know, so that your tickets can be freed up for others to attend.

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Rosebud Library

McDowell Street

Rosebud, VIC 3915

Australia

View Map

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organiser Mornington Peninsula Library Service

Organiser of Enchanted Lands writing workshop - Rosebud Library

Mornington Peninsula Library Service (Our Library) has libraries located in Hastings, Mornington, Rosebud and Somerville. It also offers a Mobile Library which stops at 16 regular locations across the Mornington Peninsula each week. Our Library offers free access to computer and internet facilities, including Wi-Fi. Library members can borrow books, DVD’s, music CD’s and magazines as well have the advantage of borrowing items out of hours with the ability to access eBooks, eTalking Books, eMagazines and eNewspapers from our website.

Save This Event

Event Saved