Free

Campaigns Training NSW

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Oxfam Australia

25 Cooper Street

#3

Surry Hills, NSW 2010

Australia

View Map

Event description

Description

Come along and learn some critical skills to turn yourself into an invaluable Oxfam Australia Campaigner!

Nibbles and drinks will be provided, please bring yourself, a smile and a friend!

Training schedule:

Thursday 9th February - Community Organising: What is it, why do we do it, and what does it achieve?

Thursday 23rd February* - Event Management: Designing, organising and executing an event to achieve an objective.

Thursday 9th March - Strategic MP Engagements: Objectives, identifying targets and making an effective ask.

Thursday 6th of April - Forming an Oxfam Group.

Thursday 11th May - Labour Rights Campaign Info Session.

Thursday 8th June - Recruitment, relational conversations and making use of volunteer engagement.

Thursday 13th July - Lobbying Workshop: Who, What, How and Why?

Thursday 10th August - Media Workshop: Engaging with traditional and non-traditional media.

Thursday 14th September - Leadership Training: The value and importance of leaders in campaigning.

Thursday 12th October - Train the Trainer session: How to teach others.

Thursday 9th November - Looking to the future: Plans for 2018!

*February will have two training sessions, because we missed January! Oops!

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Oxfam Australia

25 Cooper Street

#3

Surry Hills, NSW 2010

Australia

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved