Free

2020 Asia-Pacific Virtual Culture & Leadership Conference

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Join us for this year's Asia-Pacific Virtual Culture and Leadership Conference! This is a free event, so register now to secure your spot!

About this Event

Set across three shorter days, this virtual format will bring you a diverse group of speakers from Australia, New Zealand, Asia and the Pacific, sharing their journeys toward constructive culture and leadership.

Each morning will showcase two organisations’ unique stories via TEDx style presentations, each followed by an interview with the speakers about their motivation, personal insights and learnings.

The afternoon will feature an interactive experience. You will hear from our panel of CEOs about why they are convinced leadership and culture is critical to their organisations, and actively participate in virtual workshops on some of the most vital issues of our day – Inclusion and Future of Work. You will walk away feeling inspired and ready to propel into action!

Tuesday 25th August

DAY 1 SESSION 1 - REVIVAL & GROWTH with Sandoz and Spark

Start time by location: 8:30AM GMT+8, 10:30AM AEST, 12:30PM NZST

DAY 1 SESSION 2 - CEO Panel

The Business Case for Culture: What a CEO needs to know

One of the most often asked questions we get about creating culture change is “how do I get my CEO on board?” We decided to ask them. Join us as we engage four of our most experienced and effective CEO leaders in an insightful conversation about why they believe developing a constructive culture is so critical to the success of their organisations.

Start time by location: 10:30AM GMT+8, 12:30PM AEST, 2:30PM NZST

Our CEO luminaries for this session include:

Rebecca Kardos, CEO Aurora Energy

Pat McCafferty, CEO Yarra Valley Water

Vaughan Payne, CEO Waikato Regional Council

Simon Towns, Managing Director & President Constellation Brands NZ

Wednesday 26th August

DAY 2 SESSION 1 - LEADERSHIP with Vision Investments & Hanes

Start time by location: 8:30AM GMT+8, 10:30AM AEST, 12:30PM NZST

DAY 2 SESSION 2 - Inclusion Workshop Limited tickets available

Inclusion Workshop– is it part of the recipe or is it the outcome of a constructive culture?

Over the past three decades, Diversity and Inclusion have made their way to the forefront of most organisations’ development agenda. Yet, the evidence suggests we still have a long way to go.

As one of the most vital and controversial issues of our day, this interactive workshop creates the opportunity for an open dialogue exploring the barriers to Inclusion in our organisations.

How can our learnings from culture measurement, change and transformation inform the quest to understand, articulate and progress inclusion beyond contemplation of barriers to Diversity?

Start time by location: 10:30AM GMT+8, 12:30PM AEST, 2:30PM NZST

Thursday 27th August

DAY 3 SESSION 1 - INNOVATION & ADAPTABILITY with Roche & Phocas

Start time by location: 8:30AM GMT+8, 10:30AM AEST, 12:30PM NZST

DAY 3 SESSION 2 - Future of Work Workshop Limited tickets available

Future of Work Workshop - The Future of Work has arrived whether we wanted it or not!

The Future of Work at the start of 2020 felt like something we all should start planning for or at least discussing.

In this interactive and pragmatic workshop you will leave with identified areas of improvement and areas of focus as well as practical tools to enable you and your organisation to continue to stretch into the Future of Work.

Start time by location: 10:30AM GMT+8, 12:30PM AEST, 2:30PM NZST

Learn more about this year’s Asia-Pacific Virtual Conference.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved