$400 – $700

2017 International Symposium on Energy Conversion and Storage Materials

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time



Brisbane City

Brisbane City, QLD 4000


View Map

Event description


The scope of the Symposium

As global population growth and economical development continue to ramp up, sustainable energy supply is emerging among the top issues and challenges for humanity. In addressing this challenging issue, innovative materials are essential enablers for efficient energy conversion and energy storage systems. As a satellite symposium of the Centenary RACI, IChemE and Carbon Conference on 23-28th July in Melbourne, this symposium aims to bring together a number of top scientists from various countries to discuss the latest advances in functional materials for sustainable energy conversion and storage technologies. The main objective of the symposium is to promote international cooperation and partnership between world leaders in the fields of nanomaterials and nanotechnology for clean energy applications. The topics in the workshop include but are not limited to:

  • Low dimensional nanomaterials design and developments
  • Nanostructured photocatalysts and photoelectrochemical devices for solar fuel production and environmental remediation
  • Innovative semiconductor materials for new generation solar cells including perovskite, thin films and organic solar cells.
  • Nanostructured electrode materials for efficient energy storage systems including rechargeable batteries and supercapacitors
  • New nanomaterials for electrocatalysis and fuel cell applications
  • Other types of renewable energy conversion and storage systems including thermoelectric conversion
  • Computational nanomaterial science

Confirmed Plenary Speakers

Prof. Rose Amal, University of New South Wales, ARC Laureate Fellow, FAA, FTSE

Prof. Huiming Cheng, Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Max Lu, University of Surrey, FAA, FTSE

Prof. Chennupati Jagadish, Australian National University, ARC Laureate Fellow, FAA, FTSE

Prof. Doug MacFarlane, Monash University, ARC Laureate Fellow, FAA, FTSE

Prof. Paul Mulvaney, ARC Centre Director, University of Melbourne, FAA, FRSC, FRASI

Prof. Alan Rowan, ARC Laureate Fellow, University of Queensland

Prof. Lei Jiang, Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Dongyuan Zhao, Academician, Fudan University

More to add.....

Confirmed Keynote Speakers

Prof. Udo Bach, Monash University

Prof. Wenlong Cheng, Monash University

Prof. Ian Chen, Deakin University

Prof. Yuguo Guo, Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Science

Prof. Guozai Ping, University of Wollongong

Prof. Zheng Hu, Nanjing University

Dr. Esther Levy, Editor, Advanced Materials, Wiley

Prof. Feng Li, Chinese Academy of Science

Prof. Chang Liu, Chinese Academy of Science

Prof. Hong Liu, Shandong University

Prof. Ken Ostrikov, Queensland University of Technology

Prof. Wencai Ren, Chinese Academy of Science

Prof. Shizhang Qiao, University of Adelaide

Prof. Zhiyong Tang, National Centre for Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, CAS

Prof. Xun Wang, Tsinghua University

Prof. Guoxiu Wang, University of Technology, Sydney

Prof. Huijun Zhao, Centre Director, Griffith University

Prof. Jin Zhang, Peking University

Prof. Hua Zhang, Nanyang Technological University

Prof. Lizhi Zhang, Central China Normal University

Prof. Yongfa Zhu, Tsinghua University

More to add.......

Invited Speakers

Prof. Gunther Andersson, University of Flinders

Prof. Debra Bernhardt, University of Queensland

Prof. Jun Chen, University of Wollongong

Prof. Gavin Conibeer, University of New South Wales

Prof. Zhigang Chen, University of South Queensland

A/Prof. Aijun Du, Queensland University of Technology

Prof. Jinhong Du, Chinese Academy of Science

Prof. Ian Gentle, University of Queensland

Prof. Shaojun Guo, Peking University

A/Prof. Jun Huang, University of Sydney

A/Prof. Patrick Howlett, Deakin University

Prof. Pengxiang Hou, Chinese Academy of Science

A/Prof. Jacek Jasieniak, Monash University (Tentative)

Prof. Jung-Ho Kim, University of Wollongong

Prof. Zhaosheng Li, Nanjing University

Prof. Ming Lei, Zhejiang University

A/Prof. Jian Liu, University of Surrey, UK

A/Prof. Qiaowei Li, Fudan University

Prof. Francesca Iacopi, University of Technology Sydney

Prof. Attila Mozer, University of Wollongong(Tentative)

Dr. Yun Hau Ng, University of New South Wales

A/Prof. Jenny Pringle, Deakin University

Prof. Vellaisamy Roy, City University of Hong Kong

A/Prof. Takuya Tsuzuki, Australia National University;

A/Prof. Antonio Tricoli, Australia National University

A/Prof. Yasuhiro Tachibana, The Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology

Prof. Yongbing Tang, Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology

Prof. Shaobin Wang, Curtin University

Prof. Zhongsheng Wang, Fudan University

Prof.Yujie Xiong, University of Science and Technology of China

Prof. Jian Yang, Shandong University

Prof. Eddie Shanqing Zhang, Griffith University

A/Prof. Ziqi Sun, Queensland University of Technology

A/Prof. Chuan Zhao, University of Sydney

Prof. Xu Zong, Chinese Academy of Science

Prof. Xiwang Zhang, Monash University

Prof. Qiang Zhang, Tsinghua University

Prof. Junchao Zheng, Central South Universityy

More to add......

Share with friends

Date and Time


Brisbane City

Brisbane City, QLD 4000


View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved