Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

10-Year Strategy on Homelessness Consultations

Department of Communities

10-Year Strategy on Homelessness Consultations

Registration Information

Type Quantity
Broome: Tues 25 Sep; 11am - 2pm; Broome Lotteries House, Lot 642 Cable Beach Rd, Broome. Free  
Kalgoorlie: Thurs 27 Sep; 11am - 2pm; Railway Motel and Function Centre, 51 Forrest St, Kalgoorlie. Free  
Kununurra: Fri 28 Sep; 10.30am - 1.30pm; Kununurra Waringarri Aboriginal Corporation, 2229 Speargrass Road, Kununurra. Free  
Geraldton: Tues 2 Oct; 1pm - 4pm; Geraldton Lotteries House, 114 Sanford Street, Geraldton. Free  
Port Hedland: Thurs 4 Oct; 11am - 2pm; South Hedland Lotteries House 2 Leake Street, South Hedland. Free  
Bunbury: Fri 5 Oct; 11am - 2pm; South West Sports Centre, 1 Rotary Drive, Hay Park, Bunbury. Free  
Albany: Tues 9 Oct; 11am - 2pm; Albany Business Training and Function Centre, 30 Graham Street, Albany. Free  
Cockburn: Wed 10 Oct; 9am - 12pm; Cockburn Health and Community Facility. 11 Wentworth Parade, Success. Free  
Joondalup: Thurs 11 Oct; 9am - 12pm; Connolly Community Centre, 5 Glenelg Place, Connolly. Free  
Perth: Fri 12 Oct; 9am - 12pm; City of Perth Library, 573 Hay Street Perth Free  
Karratha: Thurs, 18 Oct; 11am - 2pm; Welcome Lotteries House, 7 Morse Court, Karratha Free  

Share 10-Year Strategy on Homelessness Consultations

Event Details

We want you to have your say on the development of the 10-Year Strategy on Homelessness. 

The Department of Communities is leading the development of a whole-of-community plan to tackle homelessness in Western Australia.

The 10-Year Strategy on Homelessness (the Strategy) will find better ways to prevent homelessness and support those who are experiencing it.

You are invited to have a conversation about homelessness and the specific needs of your local community. This will inform the development of the Strategy. 

Individuals with lived experience, service providers, non-government organisations, private sector and other government agencies who have an interest in homelessness are encouraged to attend.

Consultations will be held across the State in the following locations:

Regional:

  • Broome: Tuesday 25 September; 11am - 2pm; Broome Lotteries House, Lot 642 Cable Beach Rd, Broome.

  • Kalgoorlie: Thursday 27 September; 11am - 2pm; Railway Motel and Function Centre, 51 Forrest St, Kalgoorlie.

  • Kununurra: Friday 28 September; 10.30am - 1.30pm; Kununurra Waringarri Aboriginal Corporation, 2229 Speargrass Road, Kununurra.

  • Geraldton: Tuesday 2 October; 1pm - 4pm; Geraldton Lotteries House, 114 Sanford Street, Geraldton;

  • Port Hedland: Thursday 4 October; 11am - 2pm; South Hedland Lotteries House 2 Leake Street, South Hedland.

  • Bunbury: Friday 5 October; 11am - 2pm; South West Sports Centre, 1 Rotary Drive, Hay Park, Bunbury.

  • Albany: Tuesday 9 October; 11am - 2pm; Albany Business Training and Function Centre, 30 Graham Street, Albany.

  • Karratha: Thursday, 18 October; 11am - 2pm; Welcome Lotteries House, 7 Morse Court, Karratha

Metro:

  • Cockburn: Wednesday 10 October; 9am - 12pm; Cockburn Health and Community Facility. 11 Wentworth Parade, Success.

  • Joondalup: Thursday 11 October; 9am - 12pm; Connolly Community Centre, 5 Glenelg Place, Connolly.

  • Perth: Friday 12 October; 9am - 12pm; City of Perth Library, 573 Hay Street Perth.

If you have previously, or are currently, experiencing homelessness, we invite you to join us to chat privately with the Project Team following the consultation session in your area. This time is allocated to hearing personal stories and will not be open to the public or service providers.

For more information regarding the 10-Year Strategy on Homelessness, please visit www.communities.wa.gov.au/homelessness-strategy

Have questions about 10-Year Strategy on Homelessness Consultations? Contact Department of Communities

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.